CCEMRC Members

Click HERE to pay CCEMRC Member Dues


Chair: Jong Woo Lee, MD, PhD
Vice-Chair: Brandon M. Westover, MD, PhD
Secretary: Emily Gilmore, MD
Member-at-Large: Nicholas Gaspard, MD, PhD
Immediate Past Chair: Nicholas S. Abend, MD, MSCE
Past Chair: Cecil D. Hahn, MD, MPH
Research Coordinator: Kristin McBain, BSc, MSc, CCRP, PMP

Akron Children’s Hospital Chinasa Nwankwo, MD Pediatric
Atlantic Health Systems Jeff Politsky, MD Adult
Barrow Neurological Institute Asim Haque, MD, PhD, MPH Adult
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center Susan T. Herman, MD Adult
Boston Children's Hospital Tobias Loddenkemper, MD Pediatric
British Columbia Children’s Hospital Linda Huh, MD Pediatric
Brigham and Women's Hospital Jong Woo Lee, MD, PhD
CCEMRC Vice-Chair 2013-15, Member at Large 2011-13 
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia Nicholas S. Abend, MD, MSCE
CCEMRC Chair 2015-17, Secretary 2011-15
Children’s National Medical Center Jessica Carpenter, MD Pediatric
Cleveland Clinic Epilepsy Center Stephen Hantus, MD Adult
Columbia University Medical Center Jan Claassen, MD, PhD Adult & Pediatric
Duke University Medical Center Aatif M. Husain, MD
CCEMRC Vice-Chair 2013-15
Adult & Pediatric
Emory University School of Medicine Andres Rodriguez, MD Adult
Florida Hospital Elakkat Gireesh, MD Adult
Geisinger Medical Center David Gloss, MD Adult
Henry Ford Hospital Basel Assaad, MD Adult
Hôpital Erasme, Université Libre de Bruxelles Nicolas Gaspard, MD, PhD Adult
The Hospital for Sick Children, University of Toronto Cecil D. Hahn, MD, MPH
CCEMRC Chair 2013-15, Vice Chair 2011-13
Johns Hopkins University Eva K. Ritzl, MD Adult
London Health Science Centre Tennile Gofton, MD Adult
Lurie Children’s Hospital Joshua Goldstein, MD Pediatric
Massachusetts General Hospital Brandon M. Westover, MD, PhD
CCEMRC Member at Large 2015-17
Mayo Clinic Sara Hocker, MD Adult & Pediatric
Medical University of South Carolina Jonathan Halford, MD Adult
Mission Hospital Suzette M. LaRoche, MD
CCEMRC Chair 2011-13
The Mount Sinai Hospital, NY Jiyeoun Yoo, MD Adult
New York University Manisha Holmes, MD Adult
Nicklaus Children’s Hospital Ann Hyslop, MD Pediatric
Northwestern University Elizabeth E. Gerard, MD Adult
Oregon Health and Science University Juan Piantino, MD Pediatric
Phoenix Children's Hospital Korwyn Williams, MD, PhD Pediatric
Seattle Children’s Hospital Xiuhua Bozarth, MD, PhD Pediatric
Stanford University Courtney J. Wusthoff, MD
CCEMRC Secretary 2015-17
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital Andres Fernandez, MD Adult
University of Alabama at Birmingham Jerzy P. Szaflarski, MD, PhD Adult
University of Calgary Andreas Kramer, MD Adult
University of Cincinnati Brandon Foreman, MD Adult
University of Colorado Pearce Korb, MD Adult & Pediatric
University of Florida Leslie Rudzinski, MD Adult
University of Iowa Carver School of Medicine Rup Sainju, MD Adult
University of Manitoba Marcus Ng, MD Adult
University of Maryland School of Medicine Jennifer Hopp, MD Adult
University of Medicine and Dentistry New Jersey Ram Mani, MD Adult
University of Missouri Christopher Newey, DO Adult
University of Pennsylvania Kathryn A. Davis, MD Adult
University of Texas Health Science Center - Houston Giridhar P Kalamangalam, MD, DPhil Adult
University of Texas – Southwestern Medical Center Kan Ding, MD Adult
University of Virginia School of Medicine Mark S. Quigg, MD Adult
University of Wisconsin Aaron Struck, MD Adult
Vanderbilt University Kevin F Haas, MD Adult
Washington University John Zempel, MD, PhD Adult & Pediatric
Wayne State University – Detroit Medical Centre Deepti Zutshi, MD Adult
Weill Cornell Medical Centre Kim Pargeon, MD Adult
Yale University Lawrence J. Hirsch, MD
CCEMRC Chair 2009-11
Emily Gilmore, MD