2019 Annual Meeting and Courses, February 6-10, 2019, Las Vegas, Nevada


The ACNS Annual Meeting & Courses are designed to provide a solid review of the fundamentals and the latest scientific advances in both “central” and “peripheral” clinical neurophysiology. Presentations at the Annual Meeting & Courses are given by leading experts in the field and have value for health care professionals who utilize clinical neurophysiology. Sessions include symposia, workshops, courses and Special Interest Groups, featuring didactic lectures, expert panels, debates and interactive formats. Poster presentations at the Annual Meeting highlight the latest work conducted at clinical neurophysiology centers around the country.

The meeting also features a number of opportunities for networking, including a Professional Development Mentorship Program in which residents and fellow applicants are paired with senior ACNS members and provided an opportunity to connect.

The Annual Neurophys Bowl is a mainstay of the Annual Meeting program, allowing members and delegates a chance to challenge their knowledge of clinical neurophysiology in a competitive and fun format.

2018-2019 Program Committee


Saurabh R. Sinha, MD, PhD, FACNS

Tammy Tsuchida, MD, PhD, FACNS


Nicholas S. Abend, MD, MSCE FACNS
William J. Bosl, MD, PhD
Richard C. Burgess, MD, PhD, FACNS
Bernard Allen Cohen, PhD, FACNS, FASNM
Elliot Dimberg, MD, FACNS
Jonathan C. Edwards, MD, MBA, FACNS
Ronald Emerson, MD, FACNS
William B. Gallentine, DO, FACNS
Cecil D. Hahn, MD, MPH, FACNS
Mark Hallett, MD, FACNS
Abeer J. Hani, MD
Aatif M. Husain, MD, FACNS
Akio Ikeda, MD, PhD, FACNS
Giridhar P. Kalamangalam, MD, DPhil, FACNS
Peter W. Kaplan, MD, FRCP, FACNS
Ioannis Karakis, MD, PhD, MSc
Suzette M. LaRoche, MD, FACNS
Ruple S. Laughlin, MD
Jong Woo Lee, MD, PhD, FACNS
Leslie Lee, MD, FACNS
Jaime R. Lopez, MD, FACNS
Faye McNall, MEd, REEGT
Daniela N. Minecan, MD, FACNS, FAES
Heidi M. Munger Clary, MD, MPH
Marcus C. Ng, MD, FRCPC, CSCN(EEG)
Noor Pirzada, MD
Eva K. Ritzl, MD, FACNS
Alexander Rotenberg, MD, PhD
Devon I. Rubin, MD, FACNS
Arnold J. Sansevere Jr., MD
Stephan U. Schuele, MD, MPH, FACNS
Raj D. Sheth, MD, FAAN, FACNS
William O. Tatum, DO, FACNS
Martin Veilleux, MD, FACNS
M. Brandon Westover, MD, PhD, FACNS


Meriem Bensalem-Owen, MD, FACNS
Frank W. Drislane, MD, FACNS
Gloria M. Galloway, MD, MBA, FACNS
Courtney J. Wusthoff, MD, FACNS

2018-2019 Course Committee


Frank W. Drislane, MD, FACNS
Courtney J. Wusthoff, MD, FACNS


Amy Crepeau, MD
Charles M. Epstein, MD, FACNS
Evan J. Fertig, MD
Elizabeth Gerard, MD, FACNS
Hiba A. Haider, MD
Abeer J. Hani, MD
Susan T. Herman, MD, FACNS
Monica Islam, MD
Pongkiat Kankirawatana, MD, FACNS
Fawad A. Khan, MD
Ammar Kheder, MD
Jong Woo Lee, MD, PhD, FACNS
Joel Oster, MD
Dipakkumar P. Pandya, MD
Jun T. Park, MD, FAES
Karl Erwin Sanzenbacher, MD, MS, FACNS
Mirela V. Simon, MD, MSc, FACNS
Saurabh R. Sinha, MD, PhD, FACNS
Fahd Sultan, MD
Christa Swisher, MD
Shanti Thirumalai, MD, FACNS


Nicholas S. Abend, MD, MSCE FACNS
Frank W. Drislane, MD, FACNS
Saurabh R. Sinha, MD, PhD, FACNS
Tammy Tsuchida, MD, PhD, FACNS
Courtney J. Wusthoff, MD, FACNS


Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.